On the Occasion of 93rd Academy Awards, followed by 63rd Grammy Awards. Indian “Desi Girl” Priyanka Chopra along with her husband Nick Jones announces 23 categories. The maximum nods in 10 categories were received by “Mank”. Chadwick Boseman for his role in “Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom” received a posthumous nomination in the Best Actor category.


Best Picture

The Father
Judas and the Black Messiah
Promising Young Woman
Sound Of Metal
The Trial of the Chicago 7 

Best Director

Thomas Vinterberd – Another Round
David Fincher – Mank
Lee Issac Chung – Minari
Chloe Zhao – Nomadland
Emerald Fennell- Promising Young Woman

Best Actor

Riz Ahmed – Sound of Metal
Chadwick Boseman – Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom
Anthony Hopkins- The Father
Gary Oldman- Mank
Stevan Yeun- Minari 

Best Actress

Viola Davis – Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom
Andra Day – The United States vs Billie Holiday
Vanessa Kirby – Pieces of a Woman
Frances McDormand – Nomadland
Carey Mulligan – Promising Young Woman

Best Supporting Actor

Sacha Baron Cohen (“The Trial of the Chicago 7”) 
Daniel Kaluuya (“Judas and the Black Messiah”) 
Leslie Odom Jr. (“One Night in Miami”) 
Paul Raci (“Sound of Metal”) 
Lakeith Stanfield (“Judas and the Black Messiah”)

Best Supporting Actress 

Maria Bakalova (‘Borat Subsequent Moviefilm”) 
Glenn Close (“Hillbilly Elegy”) 
Olivia Colman (“The Father”) 
Amanda Seyfried (“Mank”) 
Youn Yuh-jung (“Minari”) 

Best Music (Original Song)

“Fight for You” – Judas and the Black Messiah
“Hear My Voice” – The Trial of the Chicago 7
“Husavik” – Eurovision Song Contest
“Io Si (Seen)” – The Life Ahead
“Speak Now” – One Night in Miami…

Best Adapted Screenplay

“Borat Subsequent Moviefilm,” Peter Baynham, Sacha Baron Cohen, Jena Friedman, Anthony Hines, Lee Kern, Dan Mazer, Nina Pedrad, Erica Rivinoja, Dan Swimer 
“The Father,” Christopher Hampton, Florian Zeller 
“Nomadland,” Chloé Zhao 
“One Night in Miami,” Kemp Powers 
“The White Tiger,” Ramin Bahrani 

Best Original Screenplay

“Judas and the Black Messiah,” Will Berson, Shaka King, Keith Lucas, Kenneth Lucas 
“Minari,” Lee Isaac Chung 
“Promising Young Woman,” Emerald Fennell 
“Sound of Metal,” Abraham Marder, Darius Marder, Derek Cianfrance 
“The Trial of the Chicago 7,” Aaron Sorkin 

Best Original Score

“Da 5 Bloods,” Terence Blanchard 
“Mank,” Trent Reznor, Atticus Ross 
“Minari,” Emile Mosseri 
“News of the World,” James Newton Howard 
“Soul,” Trent Reznor, Atticus Ross, Jon Batiste 

Best Sound

“Greyhound,” Odin Benitez, Jason King, Christian P. Minkler, Michael Minkler, Jeff Sawyer 
“Mank,” Ren Klyce, Jeremy Molod, David Parker, Nathan Nance, Drew Kunin 
“News of the World,” John Pritchett, Mike Prestwood Smith, William Miller, Oliver Tarney, Michael Fentum 
“Soul,” Coya Elliott, Ren Klyce, David Parker, Vince Caro 
“Sound of Metal,” Phillip Bladh, Nicolas Becker, Jaime Baksht, Michelle Couttolenc, Carlos Cortés, Carolina Santana 

Best Costume Design

“Emma,” Alexandra Byrne 
“Mank,” Trish Summerville 
“Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom,” Ann Roth 
“Mulan,” Bina Daigeler 

Best Animated Short Film

“Burrow” (Disney Plus/Pixar)
“Genius Loci” (Kazak Productions) 
“If Anything Happens I Love You” (Netflix) 
“Opera” (Beasts and Natives Alike) 
“Yes-People” (CAOZ hf. Hólamói) 

Best Live Action Short Film

“Feeling Through” 
“The Letter Room” 
“The Present” 
“Two Distant Strangers” 
“White Eye” 

Best Animated Feature Film

“Onward” (Pixar) 
“Over the Moon” (Netflix) 
“Shaun the Sheep Movie: Farmageddon” (Netflix) 
“Soul” (Pixar) 
“Wolfwalkers” (Apple TV Plus/GKIDS) 

Best Cinematography

“Judas and the Black Messiah,” Sean Bobbitt 
“Mank,” Erik Messerschmidt 
“News of the World,” Dariusz Wolski 
“Nomadland,” Joshua James Richards 
“The Trial of the Chicago 7,” Phedon Papamichael 


Best Documentary Feature

“Collective” (Magnolia Pictures and Participant) 
“Crip Camp” (Netflix) 
“The Mole Agent” (Gravitas Ventures) 
“My Octopus Teacher” (Netflix) 
“Time” (Amazon Studios) 

Best Documentary Short Subject

“Colette” (Time Travel Unlimited) 
“A Concerto Is a Conversation” (Breakwater Studios) 
“Do Not Split” (Field of Vision) 
“Hunger Ward” (MTV Documentary Films)
“A Love Song for Latasha” (Netflix) 

Best Film Editing

“The Father,” Yorgos Lamprinos
“Nomadland,” Chloé Zhao 
“Promising Young Woman,” Frédéric Thoraval 
“Sound of Metal,” Mikkel E.G. Nielsen 
“The Trial of the Chicago 7,” Alan Baumgarten 

Best International Feature Film

“Another Round” (Denmark) 
“Better Days” (Hong Kong)
“Collective” (Romania) 
“The Man Who Sold His Skin” (Tunisia)
“Quo Vadis, Aida?”(Bosnia and Herzegovina) 

Best Makeup and Hairstyling

“Emma,” Marese Langan 
“Hillbilly Elegy,” Eryn Krueger Mekash, Patricia Dehaney, Matthew Mungle 
“Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom,” Matiki Anoff, Mia Neal, Larry M. Cherry 
“Mank,” Kimberley Spiteri, Gigi Williams 
“Pinocchio,” Dalia Colli, Anna Kieber, Sebastian Lochmann, Stephen Murphy 

Best Production Design

“The Father,” Peter Francis, Cathy Featherstone 
“Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom,” Mark Ricker, Karen O’Hara, Diana Stoughton 
“Mank,” Donald Graham Burt, Jan Pascale 
“News of the World,” David Crank, Elizabeth Keenan 
“Tenet,” Nathan Crowley, Kathy Lucas 

Best Visual Effects

“Love and Monsters” 

“The Midnight Sky,” Matt Kasmir, Chris Lawrence, Dave Watkins, Max Solomon 
“Mulan,” Sean Faden, Anders Langlands, Seth Maury, Steve Ingram 
“The One and Only Ivan,” Nick Davis, Greg Fisher, Ben Jones, Santiago Colomo Martinez 
“Tenet,” Andrew Jackson, Andrew Lockley, Scott R. Fisher, Mike Chambers 

SOURCE: Wionews

Image Source: twitter


Comments are closed.