Delhi Capitals have been quite consistent with their performance in the last 2 years. They were the runners-up in IPL 2020 and also qualified for the playoffs in 2019. This season, they will be playing with a new captain in the form of Rishabh Pant with Shreyas Iyer being ruled out due to an injury. RCB, on the other hand, will be led by Indian skipper Virat Kohli who is yet to win a trophy in the tournament.

Head to Head record:

RCB has an upper hand when it comes to the previous record between these two sides. They have clashed in 25 IPL matches of which 14 have been won by RCB, while DC have won 10 games.

PlayedWon by DCWon by RCBTieNo Result

Top performers:

Virat Kohli has an incredible record in the clashes between these sides, with 921 runs coming off his bat. He is followed by AB de Villiers (589) and Rishabh Pant (319). Among the bowlers, Yuzvendra Chahal has taken the most wickets (14), followed by Kagiso Rabada (12) and Amit Mishra (9).

Last season results:

In IPL 2020, DC won both their league matches against RCB. In the first encounter, they posted 196/4 with the help of fifty from Marcus Stoinis and later restricted the RCB team to 137/9. Kagiso Rabada bowled brilliantly picking up 4 wickets for 24 runs in 4 overs.


In the second match, Delhi capitals chased down the 153-run target in 19 overs registering a victory by 6 wickets. Anrich Nortje, Shikhar Dhawan and Ajinkya Rahane starred for them in this important clash.

DateWinnerWon byVenue
30-Apr-2008Delhi Daredevils10 RunsDelhi
19-May-2008Delhi Daredevils5 WicketsBengaluru
26-Apr-2009Delhi Daredevils6 WicketsPort Elizabeth
17-May-2009Royal Challengers Bangalore7 WicketsJohannesburg
17-Oct-2009Royal Challengers Bangalore8 WicketsBengaluru
25-Mar-2010Delhi Daredevils17 RunsBengaluru
4-Apr-2010Delhi Daredevils37 RunsDelhi
26-Apr-2011Royal Challengers Bangalore3 WicketsDelhi
7-Apr-2012Royal Challengers Bangalore20 RunsBengaluru
29-Apr-2012Royal Challengers Bangalore21 RunsDelhi
16-Apr-2013Royal Challengers BangaloreSuper OverBengaluru
10-May-2013Royal Challengers Bangalore10 RunsDelhi
17-Apr-2014Royal Challengers Bangalore8 WicketsSharjah
13-May-2014Royal Challengers Bangalore16 RunsBengaluru
26-Apr-2015Royal Challengers Bangalore10 WicketsDelhi
17-May-2015Match AbandonedBengaluru
17-Apr-2016Delhi Daredevils7 WicketsBengaluru
22-May-2016Royal Challengers Bangalore8 WicketsRaipur
8-Apr-2017Royal Challengers Bangalore15 RunsBengaluru
14-May-2017Royal Challengers Bangalore10 RunsDelhi
21-Apr-2018Royal Challengers Bangalore6 WicketsBengaluru
12-May-2018Royal Challengers Bangalore5 WicketsDelhi
7-Apr-2019Delhi Capitals4 WicketsBengaluru
28-Apr-2019Delhi Capitals16 RunsDelhi
5-Oct-2020Delhi Capitals59 RunsDubai
2-Nov-2020Delhi Capitals6 WicketsAbu Dhabi

Source: Crictraker


Comments are closed.