Rohit Sharma is just three wins shy of equaling Gautam Gambhir’s record of 71 wins as captain in the IPL. Rohit is currently at number three on the list after MS Dhoni (110 wins) and Gambhir.

Get More Details!

In the History of IPL , Rohit Sharma is one of the finest captains. The Team he acts skipper to have won 5 editions of IPL. Captain of Mumbai Indians is famous for big Runs and High strike Rates. He is most sought after opening batsmen in history of limited overs.

As he prepares to lead his franchise and aims for a record hat-trick of IPL titles in 2021, we look back at some of the numbers that define his career and a few milestones he is set to cross in this edition of the league.


Rohit Sharma has hammered 213 sixes in 195 IPL innings. He is at number four on the sixes count only Chris Gayle, AB de Villiers and MS Dhoni. Rohit needs just 3 more sixes to equal the record of Dhoni who has blasted 216 sixes in the IPL..

Rohit Sharma is at number 4 on the aggregate runs count in the IPL. He has scored 5230 runs in 195 innings at an average of 31.31 and strike rate of 130.61 in the tournament. Only Kohli, Raina and Warner have a higher aggregate than Rohit in the IPL. There is just a 24-run gap between him and Warner.

Source: News18
Image Source: gettyimages


Comments are closed.